This is Auburn Auburn University Faculty Awards Office of Communications & Marketing

Auburn University Faculty Awards

Auburn University Faculty Awards

Alumni Professors

Twenty-five, five-year non-renewable Alumni Professorships are sponsored by the Auburn Alumni Association. The Alumni Writer-in-Residence, a creative writer from the English faculty, is the only ongoing appointment. The Vice President for Academic Affairs/Provost calls for nominations from department heads through deans. The awards are presented on the basis of research, publishing and teaching.

Picture of Jonathan W. Armbruster

Jonathan W. Armbruster
Associate Professor and Curator of Fishes
Department of Biological Sciences
College of Sciences and Mathematics

Picture of John Gaber

John Gaber
Professor of Community Planning Program
School of Architecture
College of Architecture, Design and Construction

Picture of Hanqin Tian

Hanqin Tian
Professor of Ecology
School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences

Picture of Vitaly Vodyanoy

Vitaly Vodyanoy
Professor of Physiology and Director of Biosensor Laboratory
Department of Anatomy, Physiology and Pharmacology
College of Veterinary Medicine

Picture of Bogdan M. Wilamowski

Bogdan M. Wilamowski
Professor and Director of Alabama Microelectronics Science and Technology Center
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Samuel Ginn College of Engineering