2019 Recipient Videos
Carey Andrzejewski video thumbnail
Paul Cobine video thumbnail
Scott Kramer video thumbnail
Hareesh Tippur video thumbnail
Rusty Smith video thumbnail
Award Information
The Gerald and Emily Leischuck Endowed Presidential Awards for Excellence in Teaching

Gerald and Emily Leischuck, 1964 graduates and retired Auburn administrators, created the Endowed Presidential Awards for Excellence in Teaching in 2005. This award recognizes two full-time, tenured faculty members who have demonstrated effective and innovative teaching methods, along with a continued commitment to student success through advising and mentoring.

Paul Cobine

Professor of biological sciences, College of Science and Mathematics

Carey E. Andrzejewski

Associate professor, Department of Educational Foundations, Leadership and Technology, College of Education

Award for Excellence in Faculty Outreach

The Award for Excellence in Faculty Outreach honors the engagement of exemplary faculty members and demonstrates the tremendous impact Ooutreach has on our community, state, nation and beyond.

Scott Kramer

Atlanta Alumni Professor, McWhorter School of Building Science, College of Architecture, Design and Construction

Creative Research and Scholarship Awards

The Creative Research and Scholarship Award recognizes faculty members who have distinguished themselves through research, scholarly works and creative contributions. This award recognizes two categories: sciences, medical sciences, engineering and agriculture; and fine arts, liberal arts, architecture and design, business, and social and human sciences.

Sciences, Medical Sciences, Engineering and Agriculture category
Hareesh Tippur

McWane Professor, associate chair for graduate studies, Samuel Ginn College of Engineering

Fine Arts, Liberal Arts, Architecture and Design, Business, Social and Human Sciences category
Rusty Smith

Associate professor and associate director, Rural Studio, School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape Architecture, College of Architecture, Design and Construction

Research and Economic Development Advisory Board Advancement of Research and Scholarship Achievement Award

Created to recognize high-quality, competitive research and scholarly activity, the Advancement of Research and Scholarship Award recognizes exceptional efforts to advance Auburn's research and scholarship mission.

Rex Dunham

Professor, School of Fisheries, Aquaculture and Aquatic Sciences, College of Agriculture

Provost Award for Faculty Excellence in Undergraduate Research Mentoring

Established in 2012, this award recognizes faculty members who demonstrate a strong commitment to undergraduate research and outstanding services to students and whose efforts support Auburn students interested in careers in research and creative work.

Kathryn Floyd

Associate professor of art history, College of Liberal Arts

Departmental Award for Excellence in Education

Created in 2013, the Departmental Award for Excellence in Education recognizes the efforts of departmental faculty members for their commitment to improving education at both the undergraduate and graduate level. The Biggio Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning and the University Senate Teaching Effectiveness Committee administer this award on behalf of the Office of the Provost.

Department of Theatre, College of Liberal Arts
President’s Outstanding Collaborative Units Award

Created in 2011, the award recognizes existing faculty collaborations among two or more departments, divisions, offices or programs within the university. To be considered, the work of the collaborative units must have advanced the excellence, impact and reputation of representing units and the university as a whole.

Drew Frugé

Assistant professor and director of didactic program in dietetics, Department of Nutrition, Dietetics and Hospitality Management, College of Human Sciences

Emily Myers

Associate clinical professor, Department of Sociology, Anthropology and Social Work, College of Liberal Arts

Jeanna Sewell

Assistant clinical professor, Harrison School of Pharmacy

Jean Dubois

Clinical professor, School of Nursing

Kathy Jo Ellison

Professor, School of Nursing

Sarah Watts

Assistant professor, School of Nursing

Glenn Nordehn

Associate dean for Inter-Professional Education and Faculty Development and Discipline Chair for Care for Rural and Medically Underserved Populations, Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine-Auburn

Alumni Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award

The Alumni Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Award recognizes the outstanding teaching of undergraduates from nominations made by department heads, deans, alumni and students. A committee of retired faculty members selects the recipients.

Eric Wetzel

Assistant professor of building science, McWhorter School of Building Science, College of Architecture, Design and Construction

Jennifer “Jen” Robinson

Associate professor of psychology and director of the Cognitive and Behavioral Sciences Program, College of Liberal Arts

Stewart Schneller

Professor of chemistry and biochemistry, College of Sciences and Mathematics

Distinguished Graduate Faculty Lectureship

The Distinguished Graduate Faculty Lectureship Award recognizes a faculty member based on excellence in research. It is co-sponsored by the Auburn Alumni Association and the Graduate School.

Russell B. Muntifering

Professor of ruminant nutrition, College of Agriculture

Back to Top