Font Size

Notice body

Four Auburn University professors will take part in the SEC Academic Leadership Development Program, which is celebrating its 10-year anniversary during the 2017-18 academic year.

The Auburn fellows are Ben Farrow, associate dean for Academic Affairs and International Programs, College of Architecture, Design and Construction; Ramesh Jeganathan, director of the Graduate Program, Department of Nutrition, Dietetics and Hospitality Management, College of Human Sciences; Jennifer Mueller-Phillips, director of the School of Accountancy, Raymond J. Harbert College of Business; and Tiffany Sippial, director of Graduate Studies, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts.

The SEC Academic Leadership Development Program seeks to identify, prepare and advance academic leaders for roles within SEC institutions and beyond. It has three components: a university-level development program designed by each institution for its own participants; two SEC-wide workshops held on specified campuses for all program participants; and a competitive fellowship designed to provide administrative growth opportunities for former fellows.

This year’s first SEC-wide workshop will take place Oct. 23-25 at Louisiana State University and the second will be Feb. 21-23 at Auburn.

“It is our strong belief that helping to prepare administrators for the next phase of their careers has the potential to impact all of higher education, both now and in the future,” SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey has said of the program. “Our universities make a significant investment in these individuals, and we are proud to work with them through this program.”