Mock trial competition teams competing in fall tournaments

Published: November 09, 2022

Article body

The Auburn University mock trial competition team recently competed in the first two tournaments of the 2022-23 competition season. Two teams attended the Davidson Invitational, held at Davidson College on Oct. 22-23. Out of 20 teams, Team A finished in second place and Team B finished in fourth place. Bailey Fortenberry, Melina Lettieri and Elizabeth Bartlett won Best Attorney Awards, with Fortenberry named number one attorney by all judges in four rounds. Josh Carter won a Best Witness Award.

Members competing at the Davidson Invitational were:

Brinson AllenJack Riley ArmisteadElizabeth BartlettJoshua CarterMolly ChandlerCaroline DealeLeah DrakeJackson FaggardGardner FlippoBailey FortenberryAlicia JonesMelina LettieriLouis LevesqueMatthew ParrishClaire PrestegardLaurel RameyKyra ReinsteinRobin SelvanDanielle SimmonsBrayden SimpsonLogan SmithAnna Sweet

The 16th Annual Owl Classic was hosted by Kennesaw State on Oct. 29. Auburn's team took first place and received two individual awards: Caroline Deale, Best Attorney, and Anna Sweet, Best Witness. Members competing at the Owl Classic were:

Jack Riley ArmisteadCaroline DealeMeline LettieriLouis LevesqueLaurel RameyRobin SelvanAnna Sweet

For more information about the Pre-Law Scholars Program, click here.