Thirty-four new members initiated into Phi Beta Kappa

Published: November 03, 2022

Article body

Thirty-four undergraduates from nine schools and colleges were initiated into Auburn University’s Gamma of Alabama chapter of Phi Beta Kappa on Thursday, Nov. 3, at the Sunny Slope Annex.

Phi Beta Kappa is the nation’s oldest, most prestigious and most selective honor society. The mission of the society is to foster and recognize excellence in the liberal arts and sciences at the leading colleges and universities in the United States (approximately 10% of colleges and universities have a chapter). Founded in 1776 at the College of William and Mary, its members have included seventeen U.S. Presidents, thirty-nine U.S. Supreme Court Justices and more than one hundred and thirty Nobel Laureates, as well as numerous CEOs, artists, non-profit leaders, athletes and authors. Employers from every career field view membership in Phi Beta Kappa as a mark of personal distinction and competitive advantage, and graduate and professional schools similarly recognize induction into the Society as a proven indicator of scholarly potential.

Please join us in congratulating these outstanding students:

Tessa Allen
Abigail Baker
Payton Baker
Virginia Betbeze
Aria Brusch
McKenzie Chapman
Anne Clegg
Juan Contreras
Caroline Deale
Dalton Dean
Johanna Ehrhardt
James Foo
Meredith Forrester
Mallory Gibson
Molly Grubb
Lauren Irving
Ayden King
Samantha Le
Katherine Lightfoot
Ariel Lipscomb
Shelby Lloyd
Andrew Manush
Andrew McClellan
Felicity Milam
Katja Pietrass
Lee Reagan
Tate Record
Molly Robinette
Lauren Shepard
Emma Slagle
Laura Smith
Jack Terry
Jennifer Thomson
Lucy Trosper

If you have questions about Phi Beta Kappa or are already a member and would like to be involved in the chapter, please contact chapter secretary David Carter at