Pharmacy's Stevenson selected for Academic Leadership Fellows Program

Published: June 16, 2022

Article body

Lynn Stevenson, associate professor in the Harrison College of Pharmacy's Department of Pharmacy Practice and executive director of experiential programs, was recently selected for the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy Academic Leadership Fellows Program. She is one of just 35 pharmacy faculty members selected nationwide for the exclusive program. She and her cohort will begin the year-long program in September. Kimberly Braxton Lloyd, associate dean for clinical affairs and outreach, will serve as her mentor.

The Academic Leadership Fellows Program supports and contributes to the development of leaders in academic pharmacy and higher education. The program provides an opportunity for Fellows to expand relationships with peers and colleagues in other institutions, as well as within their own college and university. The program provides resources in conjunction with the experiential activities designed by the mentor at the home school or college. Critical topics addressing how to lead change, conflict management, diversity, equity and inclusion in leadership development, and advocacy are covered.

Submitted by: Matt Crouch