2022 Daniel F. Breeden Grant awardees announced

Published: January 07, 2022

Article body

The University Senate Teaching Effectiveness Committee has announced the awardees of the 2022 Daniel F. Breeden Grant. These outstanding proposals seek to impact student learning and enhance teaching excellence all across Auburn’s campus. To view the project abstracts visit the Biggio Center’s website.

- April Simons (McWhorter School of Building Science), Instructional videos for enhancing structures education for building science and architecture students

- Chad Rose, Scott Martin and David Bevly (Mechanical Engineering), student learning through hands-on haptics

- Felicia Tuggle (Sociology), Kelly Krawczyk (Political Science), Peter Weber (Consumer and Design Sciences), participatory philanthropy and service learning

- John Linhoss, Jesse Campbell and Jeremiah Davis (Natural Poultry Technology Center and Biosystems Engineering), William Batchelor and Yin Bao (Biosystems Engineering), Jessica Starkey and Charles Starkey (Poultry Science), E-enhancing student knowledge of poultry house electronics through development of Interactive Poultry House Environment Simulators, or IPES

- Sarah Cogle and Amber Hutchison (Clinical Pharmacy Practice), incorporation of crash carts into acute care pharmacy education

- Spencer Millican and SueAnne Griffith (Electrical and Computer Engineering), All AUBoard – The modular and student-safe teaching tool for hands-on advanced circuit learning

- SueAnne Griffith (Electrical and Computer Engineering), creation of a hands-on model for Cyber-Physical System Security Education

- Theodore Kilgore and Michel Smith (Mathematics and Statistics), preparation of a textbook for introduction to real analysis

Submitted by: T. Killian Perry