Army ROTC cadets take Oath of Enlistment

Published: September 13, 2021

Article body

In recognition of the 20th anniversary of the Sept. 11 attacks, 35 Auburn University Army ROTC officer cadets recited the Oath of Enlistment during the pregame festivities of Auburn’s second home football game vs. Alabama State. During the contracting ceremony, the cadets made their commitment to the United States Army official. By doing so, the cadets agree to join the rigorous four-year leadership training program while receiving scholarships that cover tuition expenses at Auburn. Upon graduation, they will receive commissions as second lieutenants in the United States Army.  

The 35 cadets who will recite the Oath of Enlistment are: 

  • Nathan Allen 

  • Allred Jordan 

  • Jeffrey Atkisson 

  • Walker Brown 

  • Michael Burrough 

  • Gavin Comulada 

  • Zachary Craft 

  • Cheyenne Dean 

  • Jonathan Denham 

  • Jamie Diaz 

  • Christian Eichelberger 

  • Brian Forde 

  • SeAnna Graddy 

  • Cole Howson 

  • Rachel Jensen 

  • Shiv Joshi 

  • Andrew Kahmann  

  • Andrew Maddox 

  • Aidan Nocera 

  • Casey Reeder 

  • Erica Roloff 

  • Sean Runner 

  • Caleb Sauls 

  • Jacob Schwarzman 

  • Abigail Shepley 

  • Jonathan Snell 

  • Nicholaus Stokes 

  • Christopher Stokes 

  • Mathew Sulivan 

  • Joshua Taylor 

  • David Warren 

  • Chase Wilson 

  • Scott Winchell 

  • Riley Young  

  • Richard Ziegler