2020-2021 Involvement Awards winners announced

Published: April 16, 2021

Article body

The 2020-2021 Involvement Awards were held on Tuesday, April 13. The following organizations and individuals won.

Student Leader of the Year

Jinesh Janardhanan Narangaparambil

Madison Birckhead

Katherine Facteau

Tori Schott

Michael Bennett

Excellence in Marketing and Design 

Emerge at Auburn (Student Activity Organization)

The Societies (Registered Student Organization)

Most Exceptional Campus Student Organization

The Aubie Program (Student Activity Organization)

Indian Students Association (Registered Student Organization)

The Fred and Charlene Kam “Human Touch” Service Award

The Campus Kitchen at Auburn University

Outstanding Cultural Impact

Indian Students Association

Excellence in Practical Application

Rocketry Association

Outstanding Incorporation of Diversity and Inclusion

Emerge at Auburn

Most Entertaining Campus Event

University Program Council (Virtual)

Black Student Union (Traditional)

The Corey Edwards Organization Advisor of the Year Award

Dr. Sushil Bhavnani

Outstanding New Organization

Student Outreach Association for Robotics

Submitted by: Payton Beck