OID announces 2020 Women of Distinction Awards

Published: October 22, 2020

Article body

The Office of Inclusion and Diversity will recognize a group of women for their excellent leadership abilities at the 2020 Women of Distinction Awards ceremony. These women were nominated by their peers on the basis of achievements, influence on other women, creative and innovative leadership within and beyond Auburn University.

This year's awards ceremony will take place via Zoom on Oct. 28, 2020 at 6 p.m. The zoom link is https://auburn.zoom.us/j/85909195011.

Below is the list of recipients for the 2019-2020 academic year:

Administrative and Professional Award:

Ana Franco-Watkins, Department of Psychological Sciences, Auburn University

Alumnae Award:

April Owen, Department of Psychology, Auburn University

Courtney Haun, Department of Healthcare Administration and Informatics, Samford University

Faculty Award:

Charlene LeBleu, School of Architecture, Planning, and Landscape Architecture, Auburn University

Graduate Student Award:

Dulce Gomez, School of Kinesiology, Auburn University

Staff Award: Georgetta Dennis, Department of Chemical Engineering

Undergraduate Student Award:

Regan Moss, College of Science and Mathematics and College of Liberal Arts, Auburn University

For more information about OID's Women's Initiatives Programs visit OID's website

Submitted by: Tori Ho