Font Size

Notice body

The Auburn Alumni Association has named four recipients to receive its highest honor, the Lifetime Achievement Award, to be recognized March 3 at The Hotel at Auburn University and Dixon Conference Center.

They are Charles Barkley ’86, NBA Hall-of-Famer, two-time Olympic gold medalist and three-time sports Emmy award winner; Melanie Barstad ’75, former president of Women’s Health Initiatives for the Medical Devices and Diagnostics sector of Johnson and Johnson; Charles Gavin III ’59, founder and former CEO of major textile polymer and surfactant supplier MFG Chemical and 2016 inductee to the State of Alabama Engineering Hall of Fame; and Keith King ’58, former CEO of Volkert Inc. and a 2002 inductee to the State of Alabama Engineering Hall of Fame.

Dr. Erica Stringer-Reasor ’04, a hematology and oncology faculty member at the UAB School of Medicine since 2015, will receive the Young Alumni Achievement Award, which recognizes extraordinary accomplishments by members of the Auburn Family age 40 and under.

Read the rest of the story in the Newsroom.