Font Size

Notice body

Recognizing excellence in teaching, research and outreach, Auburn’s annual Faculty Awards Ceremony acknowledges faculty members’ achievements and contributions to the university’s mission. Beginning in 2018, the call for nominations, traditionally announced in early spring, will transition to the fall semester. The awards ceremony will shift to late fall 2018 to better align with the changes to the university’s nomination and selection processes. Beginning Aug. 15, faculty will be invited to submit nominations for the following awards:

Alumni Professorship Awards

Alumni Undergraduate Teaching Excellence Awards

Creative Research and Scholarship Award

Departmental Award for Excellence in Education

Distinguished Graduate Faculty Lectureship Award

Excellence in Faculty Outreach Award

Leischuck Endowed Presidential Award for Excellence in Teaching

President’s Outstanding Collaborative Units Award

Provost's Award for Faculty Excellence in Undergraduate Research Mentoring


Contact Sandy Krietemeyer in the provost’s office at 844-5773 if you have any questions.