Font Size

Notice body

Auburn University Human Resources announced the Spirit of Excellence recipients for August:

• Mildred Tye, Office of Information Technology
• Barbara Yates, College of Liberal Arts
• Joseph Carlson, Vice President for Academic Affairs
Spirit of Excellence is a monthly award from Human Resources which recognizes employees who perform above the requirements of their position. Winners are eligible to receive the Employee of the Year award, announced at the annual Employee Recognition Award ceremony in May.

To nominate an employee, a form must be completed and submitted to the following address: Spirit of Excellence Award, Department of Human Resources, 1550 E. Glenn Ave. The nomination form is also available on the HR website.

Nominations must be received by the 15th of each month and will remain in effect for a period of one year from the date submitted.