Font Size

Notice body

Four Auburn University employees have been recognized as Spirit of Excellence recipients for the month of February.

They are: Kimberly B. Ford for office administration excellence in the theatre/College of Liberal Arts; Sheila P. Hooks for service and maintenance excellence in the Student Center; Donna W. Tucker for administrative and professional excellence in Risk Management; and Christopher E. Cox for technical and paraprofessional excellence in information and instructional technology/Veterinary Medicine.

Spirit of Excellence is a monthly award from Human Resources which recognizes employees who perform above the requirements of their position to improve service, quality, and the department’s image. The recipients exemplify professionalism and dedication to excellent service by putting forth extra effort, providing outstanding contributions of significance to the university or department’s mission, achieving accomplishments that exceed normal expectations or have outstanding business contributions of significance. Monthly winners are eligible to receive the Employee of the Year Award, announced at the annual Employee Recognition Award ceremony in the spring.

To nominate an employee, a form must be completed and submitted to the following address: Spirit of Excellence Award, Department of Human Resources, 1550 E. Glenn Av., Auburn, AL 36849. Nomination forms can be found online

Nominations must be received by the 15 of each month and will remain in effect for a period of one year from the date submitted.