Font Size

Notice body

Auburn University Libraries, as a member of the Association of Southeastern Research Libraries, or ASERL, has joined with the 29 member libraries of ASERL and the 9 member libraries of the Washington Research Library Consortium to form the Scholars Trust consortium of libraries. The Scholars Trust members have pledged to cooperatively retain print journals as a means of preserving access to archival paper copies of journals generally used online. The program is governed by a steering committee consisting of deans of member libraries. Bonnie MacEwan, Dean of Auburn University Libraries, will represent ASERL on the steering committee.

The Scholars Trust represents one of the largest shared print journal repositories in the United States, with a combined title list exceeding 8,000 journals and more than 300,000 volumes. The libraries sign retention agreements to insure long-term access to materials.

To make the shared journals of the Scholars Trust readily available to all member institutions, the agreement provides for an extended reciprocal priority Inter-LibraryLoan services across the group.