Font Size

Notice body

Hulya Kirkici, professor in Auburn University’s Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, has earned the Eric O. Forster Distinguished Service Award, the highest service honor given by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society, or DEIS. First presented in 1979, the biennial award was renamed in 1992 in honor of the late Eric O. Forster for his distinguished service on behalf of DEIS, and is given to members who have exhibited continued leadership, support and contributions to the advancement in the field of electrical insulation. To read more, visit the Samuel Ginn College of Engineering website.