Font Size

Notice body

Three Auburn faculty members have been selected as nominees for the U.S. Professors of the Year: James R. Hansen, Department of History; Stuart Loch, Department of Physics; and Sharon Roberts, Department of Biological Sciences. The nominees were selected by a sub-group of the Teaching Effectiveness Committee for their contributions to teaching and mentoring. The U.S. Professors of the Year program salutes the most outstanding undergraduate instructors in the country – those who excel in teaching and positively influence the lives and careers of students. Sponsored by the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE), and the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching, it is the only national program to recognize excellence in undergraduate teaching and mentoring since 1981. All undergraduate teachers in the United States, of any academic rank at any type of undergraduate institution, are eligible for the award.