Font Size

Notice body

There will be a runoff for Higher Education Position No. 2 between Donald L. Large, Jr., Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Auburn University, and John D. Kasberg, University of Alabama administrator. More information about these candidates is available via the links below. The Higher Education position is a new position on the Board. Act 2013-239 added two new positions to the TRS Board of Control – Higher Ed Positions No. 1 and No. 2. In 2013, C. Ray Hayes, Executive Vice Chancellor for Finance and Operations for the University of Alabama System was elected to Higher Ed Position No. 1 and is currently serving in that seat.

To be eligible to vote for the Higher Education Position No. 2, you must be an active member currently contributing to the TRS and work in a public four-year institution of higher education or for the Commission on Higher Education. By submitting your vote, you are confirming that you are eligible to vote for the position based upon your classification. If your classification is incorrect, please contact the Election Coordinator at (334) 517-7192 or (877) 517-0020.

Eligible voters should have received their runoff ballots after Jan. 5. If you did not receive a ballot and feel you should have, contact the Election Coordinator at (334) 517-7192 or (877) 517-0020. To be counted, ballots must be returned to VR Election Services of Carrollton, Texas, by 4 p.m., Feb. 9. Members will be able to vote by returning the ballot in a prepaid postage envelope or by voting online or by telephone. Instructions will be included with the ballot. Note: Candidate order was determined by random drawing.

For candidate biographies, go to this website. For candidate statements, go to this website.