Font Size

Notice body

Seventeen Auburn University faculty members were recognized with Auburn Author Awards in a prerecorded ceremony due to ongoing COVID-19 precautions during the spring 2021 semester.

The Auburn Author Awards program, co-sponsored by Auburn University Libraries and the Graduate School, recognizes faculty and library staff members who published a book-length scholarly work during the previous calendar year.

The 2021 Auburn Author Award recipients are:

Jonathan Bolton, English

Julia Charles, English

Michael P. Cook, English Education

Muralikrishnan Dhanakekaran, Drug Discovery and Development

Stephen Ditchkoff, School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences

Margaret Fletcher, School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape Architecture

Ellen Hahn Reames, Educational Foundations, Leadership and Technology

Matthew Hoch, Music

Maria Kuznetsova, English

Alejandro Lazarte, Department of Psychological Sciences

Chris Lepczyk, School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences

W. Gary Martin, Curriculum & Teaching

M. Soledad Peresin, School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences

Sunny Stalter-Pace, English

Kamden Strunk, Educational Foundations, Leadership and Technology

Stephen Szedlmayer, School of Fisheries, Aquaculture and Aquatic Sciences

Debra Worthington, School of Communication & Journalism

The Auburn Author Awards program was resumed in 2011 after a hiatus of several years. The prerecorded 2021 Auburn Author Awards ceremony can be viewed by clicking here, or on the Graduate School’s YouTube channel.