Font Size

Notice body

Auburn faculty will vote March 25-31 for future elected leaders of the University Faculty and its representative body, the University Senate. The faculty will vote electronically for chair-elect and secretary-elect between 7:45 a.m. March 25 and 12 p.m. March 31. The winners will be announced at the spring meeting of the University Faculty, scheduled for 3:30 p.m., March 31, via Zoom meeting.

Candidates for secretary-elect are Lucretia Octavia Tripp of the Department of Curriculum and Teaching and Ralph Kingston of the Department of History. Candidates for chair-elect are Todd D. Steury of the School of Forestry and Wildlife Sciences, Robert A. Norton of the Department of Poultry Science and Herbert Jack Rotfeld, professor from the Harbert College of Business and Fellow of the School of Graduate Study.

Click here to review candidate statements.

Click here to review biographical information.

The new chair-elect and secretary-elect will move into those positions during the annual change of faculty leadership on July 1, when Donald Mulvaney will assume the office of chair of the University Senate and Greg Schmidt will become secretary of the Senate, succeeding Nedret Billor as chair and Adrienne Willson as secretary. After working with Mulvaney and Schmidt for a year, those elected this time will move into the leadership positions in July 2021.

Any faculty members who have a problem with logging in to the voting site should contact one of the current Senate officers.